10/11/2020 – BIBLE – The global Word of the day – Parole mondial du jour – La Palabra global del día – Martes de la 32ª semana de Tiempo Ordinario. San León Magno, papa y doctor de la Igesia. – COÍMBRA – PORTUGAL

COÍMBRA

PORTUGALEUROPA

CAMINO PORTUGUÉSCAMINO DE SANTIAGO

FAMILY WITHOUT BORDERS

COÍMBRA

PORTUGALEUROPA

CAMINO PORTUGUÉSCAMINO DE SANTIAGO

BIBLE

The global Word of the day

THE GREAT ADVENTURE OF THE BIBLE

With automatic translation into all available languages

10/11/2020

LETTURA DEL GIORNO

Dalla lettera di san Paolo apostolo a Tito
Tt 2,1-8.11-14

Dal Vangelo secondo Luca
Lc 17,7-10

READINGS OF THE DAY
 

A reading from the Letter of St. Paul to Titus
TI 2:1-8, 11-14

Beloved:
You must say what is consistent with sound doctrine,
namely, that older men should be temperate, dignified,
self-controlled, sound in faith, love, and endurance.
Similarly, older women should be reverent in their behavior,
not slanderers, not addicted to drink,
teaching what is good, so that they may train younger women
to love their husbands and children,
to be self-controlled, chaste, good homemakers,
under the control of their husbands,
so that the word of God may not be discredited.

Urge the younger men, similarly, to control themselves,
showing yourself as a model of good deeds in every respect,
with integrity in your teaching, dignity, and sound speech
that cannot be criticized,
so that the opponent will be put to shame
without anything bad to say about us.

For the grace of God has appeared, saving all
and training us to reject godless ways and worldly desires
and to live temperately, justly, and devoutly in this age,
as we await the blessed hope,
the appearance of the glory of the great God
and of our savior Jesus Christ,
who gave himself for us to deliver us from all lawlessness
and to cleanse for himself a people as his own,
eager to do what is good.

The Word of the God.

Psalm 36, 3-4. 18 y 23. 27 y 29

Aleluya Cf. Jn 14, 23

R. Aleluya, aleluya, aleluya.

GOSPEL OF THE DAY

From the Gospel according to Luke
LK 17:7-10

Jesus said to the Apostles:
“Who among you would say to your servant
who has just come in from plowing or tending sheep in the field,
‘Come here immediately and take your place at table’?
Would he not rather say to him,
‘Prepare something for me to eat.
Put on your apron and wait on me while I eat and drink.
You may eat and drink when I am finished’?
Is he grateful to that servant because he did what was commanded?
So should it be with you.
When you have done all you have been commanded, say,
‘We are unprofitable servants;
we have done what we were obliged to do.’”

Lord’s word.
 

SAINT OF THE DAY

banner santi.jpg

Date – 10 November

The Saint of the Day presents a daily calendar of Saints remembered by the Church. The pages feature the stories of the great witnesses of Christian life through the centuries, lighting our way on our journey of faith.

ST. LEO THE GREAT, POPE AND DOCTOR OF THE CHURCH

St. Leo the Great, Basilica of Saint Paul Outside the Walls

 

Benedict XVI has called Pope St Leo the Great “one of the greatest Popes who have honoured the Roman See. Leo lived in the fifth century, and is known to history for his role in calling the Council of Chalcedon, and for having forestalled Attila the Hun’s invasion of Italy. 

PAST DAYS

It is now 09:03 in Sidney, 07:03 in ManilaShanghai and Hong Kong, 08:03 in Tokio, 07:03 in Singapure, 04:33 in Delhi, 01:03 in Cairo, 01 : 03 in Warsaw and Vienna, 02:03 in Nairobi, 00:03 in Rabat, 00:03 in Coimbra and Lisbon, 01:03 in Paris, Madrid, and Rome, and 02: 03 in Bethlehem, where Jesus, the Son of God, was born, and Jerusalem where he died and rose again.

(Web master at 01:03 am in Madrid and from Madrid – Capital of the Kingdom – Spain – Europe)

 

ANEXA PRODUCCIONES S.L.