11/11/2020 – BIBLE – The global Word of the day – Parole mondial du jour – La Palabra global del día – Miércoles de la 32ª semana de Tiempo Ordinario. San Martín de Tours, obispo. – MIAMI – ESTADOS UNIDOS – AMÉRICA

MIAMI

ESTADOS UNIDOSAMÉRICA

BIBLE

The global Word of the day

MIAMI

ESTADOS UNIDOSAMÉRICA

FAMILY WITHOUT BORDERS

11/11/2020

LETTURA DEL GIORNO

Dalla lettera di san Paolo apostolo a Tito

Dal Vangelo secondo Luca
Lc 17,11-19

Lectura de la carta del apóstol san Pablo a Tito 3, 1-7

ENGLISH
READINGS OF THE DAY
 

A reading from the Letter of St. Paul to Titus
TI 3:1-7

Beloved:
Remind them to be under the control of magistrates and authorities,
to be obedient, to be open to every good enterprise.
They are to slander no one, to be peaceable, considerate,
exercising all graciousness toward everyone.
For we ourselves were once foolish, disobedient, deluded,
slaves to various desires and pleasures,
living in malice and envy,
hateful ourselves and hating one another.

But when the kindness and generous love
of God our savior appeared,
not because of any righteous deeds we had done
but because of his mercy,
he saved us through the bath of rebirth
and renewal by the Holy Spirit,
whom he richly poured out on us
through Jesus Christ our savior,
so that we might be justified by his grace
and become heirs in hope of eternal life.

The word of the God.

Psalm 22, 1-3a. 3b-4. 5. 6

Aleluya 1 Tes 5, 18

R. Aleluya, aleluya, aleluya.

GOSPEL OF THE DAY

From the Gospel according to Luke
LK 17:11-19

As Jesus continued his journey to Jerusalem,
he traveled through Samaria and Galilee.
As he was entering a village, ten lepers met him.
They stood at a distance from him and raised their voice, saying,
“Jesus, Master! Have pity on us!”
And when he saw them, he said,
“Go show yourselves to the priests.”
As they were going they were cleansed.
And one of them, realizing he had been healed,
returned, glorifying God in a loud voice;
and he fell at the feet of Jesus and thanked him.
He was a Samaritan.
Jesus said in reply,
“Ten were cleansed, were they not?
Where are the other nine?
Has none but this foreigner returned to give thanks to God?”
Then he said to him, “Stand up and go;
your faith has saved you.”

Lord’s word.

SAINT OF THE DAY

Date 11 November

The Saint of the Day presents a daily calendar of Saints remembered by the Church. The pages feature the stories of the great witnesses of Christian life through the centuries, lighting our way on our journey of faith.

ST. MARTIN, BISHOP OF TOURS

Saint Martin

Known as the “Apostle of Gaul,” Saint Martin of Tours began life as a soldier, and went on to become a Bishop. He is known especially for his devotion to the poor, as seen in an incident from his early life, when Saint Martin cut his cloak in half and gave part to a poor man suffering from the cold.  

MIAMI

ESTADOS UNIDOSAMÉRICA

PRAYERS

LANGUAGE ROUTES

PAST DAYS

It is now 09:03 in Sidney, 07:03 in ManilaShanghai and Hong Kong, 08:03 in Tokio, 07:03 in Singapure, 04:33 in Delhi, 01:03 in Cairo, 01 : 03 in Warsaw and Vienna, 02:03 in Nairobi, 00:03 in Rabat, 00:03 in Coimbra and Lisbon, 01:03 in Paris, Madrid, and Rome, and 02: 03 in Bethlehem, where Jesus, the Son of God, was born, and Jerusalem where he died and rose again.

(Web master at 01:03 am in Madrid and from Madrid – Capital of the Kingdom – Spain – Europe)

ANEXA PRODUCCIONES S.L.